Skip to content
Home Participants VISA


Third-country nationals are required to hold a long stay visa to enter and stay in Portugal for over 90 days.

The following citizens are exempt from that obligation:

  • European Union Member State citizen;
  • State party to the European Economic Area Agreement, or a third-countries with whom the EU has signed freedom of movement agreements;
  • Family members of portuguese citizens or foreign nationals included above.